waking the beast inside of me

What is this beast, you may ask?

still life with cat and drill

still life with cat and drill

I have finally busted out the power tool (again, 1 word or 2?).  And it. is. awesome.

The power!  The buzz!  The fact that I still have all of my appendages, minor and otherwise!

Less awesome is the fact that it took me 30 minutes and 2 youtube videos to learn how to insert the drill bit.  My favorite was of a very nice young Latino man who was very informative and liked to hold the drill like you see people hold guns in TV’s Gangland.

I tried to do this – but the effect was somewhat diminished by my pink polkadot pajama pants.  Packing heat I am not.

You will have to wait until tomorrow to see the destination of the virgin drill voyage.

Hint: the neighbors will be pleased.  Except maybe any pervy neighbors.

2 thoughts on “waking the beast inside of me

Leave a comment